News & Media


SASD Press Archives

North Students Attend National FBLA Conference

This fall 45 of Sheboygan North High School's 87 FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America) members, attended the organization's national convention. With 87 paid members, FBLA is one of North High School's largest organizations.

Wisconsin earned recognition as the Largest State Delegation chapter in attendance at the FBLA National Fall Leadership Conference in Minneapolis.

North students attending the conference were Derick Adams, Luke Addesso, Kevin Bolwerk, Sara Chang, Kevin Chen, Noelle Cook, Mike Gartman, Dan Gehring, Sam Gilbertson, Nicole Green, Jon Gollner, Brennan Gundrum, Alexandria Hall, Holly Kotyza, Kelly Lamb, Hlee Lee, Pa Dao Lee, Stewart Leis, Abbie Liebl, Alex Liebl, Patrick Meicher, Tommy Nonnweiler, Ian Olson, Steffany Reyna, Matt Rommel, Connor Stengel, Ryan Stewart, Leda Thao, Christina Theodoroff, Tiffany Traxler, Tracy Vandewater, Trenton Vandewater, Trevor Vandewater, Tim Voss, Taylor Waibel, Darien Walter, Curtis Weber, Chris Wieneke, Nick Wyrembeck, Charles Xiong, Ong Xiong, Rachel Yang, Tommy Yang, Maura Zingsheim and Murphy Zingsheim. Advisers are Linda Bolgert and Thomas Gross.

Students participated in workshops, networked and participated in opening and closing ceremonies. Keynote speaker Dr. Joe Martin inspired FBLA members to overcome adversity and be successful. Keynote speaker Grant Baldwin challenged members to think and act on relevant issues such as identity, purpose and leadership.

Sheboygan Area School District Press Release
December 20, 2008