News & Media


SASD Press Archives

North High Presents Year-End Student Awards
On Wednesday, May 5, Sheboygan North High School held its annual All-School Awards Program in the school auditorium. At this program, faculty and administration presented the major year-end academic and co-curricular achievement awards. Hannah Gottsacker and Shoua Xiong provided the pre-program music. Ushers for the evening were Lauren Arant, Megan Gleason and Brittany Kuehlmann.

The Class of 2010 Valedictorians - Mallory Andrews, David Britton, Kimberly Callan, Matthew Griffith, Brian Kloiber, Lucas Raleigh, Nicholas Raleigh, Anna Shircel, Tracy Van de Water, Sara Werner and Alice Zhao.

United States Military Academy West Point Appointments - Mark Tuttle and Brian Kloiber.

World Languages Awards - Olevia Boykin and Sara Werner for Spanish; Mallory Andrews and Ali Kaminski for German; Amy Albinger and David Britton for French; and Alee Vang and Pa Pour Yang for Chinese.

Science Olympiad Awards - Aaron Barth, Matt Bruckschen, Brady Cassidy, Kevin Chen, Jonathan Gee, Jon Gollner, Evan Hovey, Evan Jochimsen, John Jones, Nicholas Karls, Otto Kletzien, Kaitlyn Laning, Dakota Manier, Max Nabbefeld, Tom Nonnweiler, Tye Smies, Tyler Stank, Trenton Van de Water, Tim Voss, Kim Vue and Lily Zimmerman.

Science Student of the Year - Alice Zhao.

Outstanding Language Arts Department Awards - Kimberly Callan, Matthew Griffith and Sarah Bruckschen.

Outstanding Mathematics Student - Alice Zhao.

Outstanding Physical Education Students of the Year - Brennan Gundrum and Sara Werner.

Culinary Arts Student of the Year - Gee Lee.

Business Education Students of the Year - Robert Draves and Leda Thao.

E.L.L. (English Language Learner) Academic Leadership Award - Vitky Thao.

Academic Letter Award (4 semesters on the gold honor roll) – Katie Butzen, Mai Youa Chang, Sara Chang, Quinn Delahunt, Matthew Flasher, Daniel Gehring, Josephine Harvey, Tyler Henderson, Nicholas Lardinois, Gee Lee, Abigail Liebl, Christopher Luchterhand, Haley Molzner, Lila Moua, Ryan O'Connor, Katherine Phillips, Andrew Reinthaler, Steffany Reyna, Catherine Roberts, Emily Roenitz, Christopher Russo, Elizabeth Schmitt, Noelle Serketich, Megan Smitala, Timothy Voss, Ally Xiong, Charles Xiong and Tiffany Xiong.
Sheboygan Area School District Press Release
May 11, 2010