Sheboygan Leadership Academy

Chartered School Annual Governing Board Minutes

June 26th, 2023 6:30pm – 7:00pm

1. Call to order/Introductions: Mr. Andrew Morgan Meeting was called to order at 6:30 pm.

Thomas Peloquin was absent.

Approve the agenda (Action)
 Motion to approve the agenda by Christopher Schnelle, seconded by Cris Formolo. All ayes.

- 3. Approval of Minutes of previous year (Discussion/Action)

 Motion to approve the minutes by Christopher Schnelle, seconded by Cris Formolo. All ayes.
- 4. Annual Review of Sheboygan Leadership Academy (Information) Mrs. Studee The school's annual principal's report was reviewed.
- 5. Election of officers per Bylaw 5.1 requirement. (Action)
- a. Nominations and Election of a President per Bylaw 5.1 (Vice President)
- b. Nominations and Election of a Vice President per Bylaw 5.1- (President)
- c. Nominations and Election of a Treasurer per Bylaw 5.1 (President)
- d. Nominations and Election of a Secretary per Bylaw 5.1 (President)

Motion made by Joe Sheehan to nominate Andrew Morgan as president, Christopher Schnelle as Vice President, Sandra Bayona as Treasurer, and Stefanie Rossiter as Secretary. Seconded by Claudia Krepsky. All ayes.

- 6. Designation of Public Depositories for Sheboygan Leadership Academy. (Action)
- a. The SLA Governing Board Finance Committee recommends to approve the designation of public depositories for Sheboygan Leadership Academy for their banking needs: Bank First National of Sheboygan.

Sandra Bayona motioned to designate Bank First National of Sheboygan as the bank for Sheboygan Leadership Academy. Chris Schnelle seconded the motion. All ayes.

- 7. Designation of publisher of the governance board proceedings.
- a. The SLA Governing Board recommends that the designated publisher of the Board of Education proceedings be the Sheboygan Press. (Action)

Cris Formolo motioned to designate the Sheboygan Press as the designated publisher for Sheboygan Leadership Academy. Chris Schnelle seconded the motion. All ayes.

8. Recognition of Departing Board Members

Thomas Peloquin was recognized for his service to Sheboygan Leadership Academy.

9. Adjourn

Motion to adjourn was made by Chris Schnelle. Seconded by Joe Sheehan. All ayes.

Next SLA Governance Board Annual Meeting: June 2024